Megan Siebe - Swaying Steady LP

  • $23.00
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Megan Siebe “Swaying Steady”

GY11-8 / SHR 206

Co-released by Grapefruit & Shrimper

Release Date: August 27, 2021

Watch video of "Easy Street" single HERE! 


Standard version comes with lyric sheet insert. Deluxe version comes with lyric sheet and also features screen-printed cloth outer sleeves, hand-sewn and printed by the artist! Deluxe version is limited to the first 100 orders.

Megan Siebe is a multi-instrumentalist, songwriter and arranger from Omaha, Nebraska. She’s cut her teeth as a member of bands such as Simon Joyner & the Ghosts, The David Nance Group, Cursive, Sean Pratt & the Sweats, The Jim Schroeder Sextet, and many others, touring nearly non-stop for the last decade. She’s also written string arrangements for albums by Refrigerator, John Davis, the Renderers, Dennis Callaci, Lonnie Methe, Justin Townes Earle, and Anna McClellan. But all the while she was writing her own intimate, finely-crafted songs in secret, only breaking them out around the occasional Nebraska campfire amongst friends. A break from touring in other bands these last 15 months has allowed Megan more time to focus on a powerful cycle of songs she’s had brewing for some time. 


Grapefruit and Shrimper are proud to join forces to release Megan’s humble yet astonishing debut. Swaying Steady is a gorgeous collection of literate and evocative singer-songwriter, country-tinged, melancholy pop songs about relationships in crisis, bad seeds, family, and emotional endurance. For fans of Lucinda Williams, Harry Nilsson, Elyse Weinberg, Nick Drake, and Sibylle Baier.




Side A

Easy Street




Over My Head


Side B

Hard to be Blue

Elder Tree



Weathered Skin

The Basics